Culver City High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
CCHS REMAINS ON EXTENDED SCHOOL CLOSURE DUE TO COVID-19. ~ Please contact staff members via email or telephone. School Staff will be checking their email and voicemail regularly. ~ SCHOOL HOLIDAY September 28 Yom Kippur ~  FREE GRAB-N-GO Breakfast & Lunch for all children ages 1 to 18, Monday through Friday between 1:00 - 2:00 ~ For up to date school reopening information follow us on Twitter CCHS@CulverCityHS,  the CCHS Website and the CCUSD website ~ REMAIN SAFE & HEALTHY CCUSD FAMILY.
| Login Search

First Day of School - August 20, 2020

Dear Centaur Parents:


The 2020-21 school year starts tomorrow!  By now, your student should have received a welcome email containing the zoom Links from each of his/her teachers. They can also find them in Canvas. If they have not, please have them email their teacher for the unique zoom link. 


THIS WEEK’S BELL SCHEDULE 

THURSDAY

FRIDAY

Zero Period

7:20 – 8:15

Zero Period

7:20 – 8:15

1st Period

8:30 – 9:50

2nd Period

8:30 – 9:50

3rd Period

10:05 – 11:25

4th Period

10:05 – 11:25

5th Period

11:40 - 1:00

6th Period

11:40 – 1:00

Lunch

1:00 – 1:30

Lunch

1:00 – 1:30

Teacher Office Hours

Student Independent Work

1:30 – 3:30

Teacher Office Hours

Student Independent Work

1:30 – 3:30


During the first three days of school, all students will be going through a Student Orientation Course via Canvas. Each teacher will be walking them through the course.


This orientation will review Information, resources, policies, and procedures including:

  • Welcome and Introduction to High School Admin and office staff
  • Distance Learning Information
  • Canvas Tips & Tricks
  • Culver Pride
  • Getting Involved
  • Counseling Services
  • Books & Technology
  • Safety
  • Student Support Services 

These topics appear in the Parent Student Handbook and include board policies, school procedures, and additional resources for your students. Some of these topics, including those that introduce students to policies and procedures for sexual harassment, abuse, and dicrimination also have additional supports such as hotline numbers. Teachers are prepared to refer students to counseling and administrative support if needed. Please know that you or your student may also reach out to a counselor or administrator as well. Contact information is below:


Administration

Principal Dr. Lisa Cooper lisacooper@ccusd.org ext. 3321

Assistant Principal Dr. Kelli Tarvyd kellitarvyd@ccusd.org ext. 3301

Assistant Principal (A-K)   Mrs. Ebony Nicholson ebonynicholson@ccusd.org ext. 3317

Assistant Principal (L-Z) Dr. Jennifer Padilla jenniferpadilla@ccusd.org ext. 3349


Counselors

Counselor/ELD                   Magali Bourget     magalibourget@ccusd.org  ext. 3230

Counselor                             Steve Gyepes        stevegyepes@ccusd.org       ext. 3309

Counselor                            Cat Lenke          catherinelenke@ccusd.org ext. 3315

Counselor                             James Smith       jamessmith@ccusd.org        ext. 3551

Counselor                           Nicole Shlomo          nicoleshlmo@ccusd.org     ext. 3398

Career Counselor    Adrienne Madrid      adriennemadrid@ccusd.org   ext. 3313

College Counselor    Thelma Valverde      thelmavalverde@ccusd.org ext. 3350

Intervention Specialist      Rosa Maldonado     rosamaldonado@ccusd.org ext. 3411

Intervention Specialist      Ida Spencer      idaspencer@ccusd.org         ext. 3411



Click here to access our Parent/Student Handbook


Information regarding Classes:


  • Students can see their school schedule with teachers and periods assigned in the student/parent portal which can be accessed at cchs.ccusd.org/portal/

  • If your student has “Homestudy” as one of their classes, they do not have a class scheduled that period.

  • Should your student wish to request a course change they can submit it by clicking here.  

  • Students can access Canvas at cchs.ccusd.org/canvas/


If your student is having problems accessing their email or Canvas, please have them call Mr. Martinez at 310-842-4200 ext 3561 or email him at alanmartinez@ccusd.org so he can troubleshoot.


Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.


Wishing you and your student a wonderful school year!


Dr. Cooper, Dr. Tarvyd, Mrs. Nicholson, and Dr. Padilla- your CCHS Administration