Culver City High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
CCHS REMAINS ON EXTENDED SCHOOL CLOSURE DUE TO COVID-19. ~ Please contact staff members via email or telephone. School Staff will be checking their email and voicemail regularly. ~ SPRING BREAK IS COMING 3/22 - 4/2 ~ FREE GRAB-N-GO Breakfast & Lunch for all children ages 1 to 18, Monday through Friday between 12:00 - 2:00 ~ For up to date school reopening information follow us on Twitter CCHS@CulverCityHS,  the CCHS Website and the CCUSD website ~ REMAIN SAFE & HEALTHY CCUSD COMMUNITY.
| Login Search

Athletics Home

Anyone interested in playing the Spring Sports please contact
Tom Salter by January 8, 2021 
tomsalter@ ccusd.org 
 
Due to COVID-19, we are following state, county, and CIF guidelines around the implementation of our athletics program. We will continue to update the CCHS website with any new information regularly. 

Fall Sports

Spring Sports

Cross County (Co-Ed)

Cheer (Co-Ed) 

Football

Volleyball (Girls/Boys)

Water Polo (Girls/Boys)

Baseball

Softball

Basketball (Girls/Boys)

Lacrosse (Girls/Boys)

Tennis (Girls/Boys)

Soccer (Girls/Boys)

Track & Field (Girls/Boys)

Golf (Girls/Boys)

Swimming (Girls/Boys)

 
 
 
Here is a list of all sports and coaches please contact the coach for the sport that you are interested in playing with for the next school year 2020-2021 with any questions that you may have.  You may also contact the athlete director Tom Salter tomsalter@ccusd.org with any questions that you may have.
 
FALL
Football- Jahmal Wright/ jahmalwright@ccusd.org
Boys Water Polo- Nester Dordoni/ nesterdordoni@ccusd.org
Girls Tennis- Phil Rothenberg/ philrothenberg@ccusd.org
Girls Volleyball- Tanner Siegel/ tanner.culervolleyball@gmail.com
Cross Country- Tom Fritzius/ tfritzius@yahoo.com
Cheer- Kandyce Wallace/ kandycewallace@ccusd.org
 
WINTER
Boys Basketball- Roy Walker/ roy_walker87@yahoo.com
Girls Basketball- Julian Anderson/ coachjuliananderson@gmail.com
Boys Soccer- Michael Castillo/ michaelcastillo@ccusd.org
Girls Soccer- Pete Barrett/ petebarlett2002@yahoo.com
Girls Water Polo- Nestor Dordoni/ nesterdordoni@ccusd.org
 
SPRING 
Baseball- Rick Prieto/ rickprieto@ccusd.org
Softball- Raianna Dobbs/ raiannadobbs@ccusd.org
Boys Volleyball- Joe Manzo/ joemanzo12@hotmail.com
Swimming- Peter Egan/dauphin@earthlink.net
Boys Tennis- Phil Rothenberg/ philrothenberg@ccusd.org
Boys Lacrosse- Casey Chabola/ caseychabola@ccusd.org
Girls Lacrosse- Emily Rodgers/ emilyrodgers@ccusd.org
Track- Jahmal Wright/ jahmalwright@ccusd.org
Golf- Bruce Unora/ bruce_unoura@msn.com 
 
 
Covid-19 announcement (please click on the link below)  
 
 
 
 
 
 

Nondiscrimination Statement:

The Culver City Unified School District (CCUSD) is committed to providing a safe school environment that allows all students equal access and opportunities in the district's academic, extracurricular, and other educational support programs, services, and activities.  CCUSD prohibits, at any district school or school activity, unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying targeted at any student by anyone, based on the student's actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, immigration status, ethnic group identification, ethnicity, age, religion, political affiliation, marital status, pregnancy, parental status, physical or mental disability, medical information, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information, or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics or beliefs.

Complaints of unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, or bullying are investigated through the Uniform Complaint Process. Such complaints must be filed no later than six months after knowledge of the alleged discrimination was first obtained. 

 

The district person to contact is:

Tracy Pumila

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

4034 Irving Place

Culver City, CA  90232

(310) 842-4220 ext. 4213